I am planning a visit. What are some things I need to know?

Whether your visit is on Sunday, Wednesday, or to an activity or event, Northshore is a welcoming and friendly group of believers. We want you to feel comfortable to worship and fellowship. The best way to get to know someone is to spend time with them, so we invite you to take some time before or after service to get to know Northshore. Be sure to talk to those people seated around you and ask an usher about a tour of the facility. A staff member or a hospitality usher would be glad to show you around.

What do I bring?
Bring yourself and a friend if you would like. A Bible is handy if you wish to follow along with the readings on your own, but the scriptures are displayed during the service for your convenience.

When do I need to arrive?
The worship service starts at 10:15 am on Sundays and 7:00 pm on Wednesdays. Come a few minutes early to park, meet and greet, and on Sundays enjoy our complimentary refreshments.

What is the service like?

The 10:15 worship service is a contemporary service with praise and worship, sermon, and prayer.

Music – We are privileged to have a live band to lead the music. The words to the praise and worship songs as well as the choir songs are displayed for your convenience. Feel free to join in singing if you like.

Sermon – Our pastor delivers a sermon each week. Sermons are sometimes based on a theme that may span several Sundays, but each one is instructive, challenging, and can be learned from on it’s own.

Tithe & Offering
Tithe and offering is received during the service, but you do not have to feel obligated to give. We do like to encourage it, however, because we believe that you will be greatly blessed. Do not feel that you would be the only one not placing anything in the offering plate, since many of our members give monthly or on some other schedule and do not place an offering in the plate each week.

Communion 
We partake of Communion periodically throughout the year. You do not need to be a member of the church to participate nor do you need to feel obligated to participate.

May our child stay with us during the service?
Your child is welcome to stay with you in service, but we would love for your child to experience the classes and Kid’s Quest service that is created just for them. A nursery is also provided for ages 0-3.

Is your church accessible to people in wheelchairs?
Yes. We have handicapped parking spaces as well as handicap restrooms. Also, an usher would be more than happy to fix a chair in the sanctuary where a wheel chair user can sit alongside others in a pew without feeling in the way or on display. This is a quick and easy task.

You can easily locate Northshore Fellowship at:

10015 S. Northshore Drive
Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone: 865-777-4070

E-mail: info@northshorefellowship.org


View Larger Map

Any ministry specific information should be mailed to the address below.

10015 S. Northshore Drive
Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone:
865-777-4070
865-705-5780

E-mail: info@northshorefellowship.org

Pastor Stephen Smith pastor@northshorefellowship.org
Kristen Smith kristen@northshorefellowship.org
Children’s Ministry children@northshorefellowship.org
Men’s Ministry men@northshorefellowship.org
Music Ministry music@northshorefellowship.org
Music Director Mary Clagg mary@northshorefellowship.org
Student’s Ministry students@northshorefellowship.org
Student Pastor Trent Clagg trent@northshorefellowship.org
Women’s Ministry women@northshorefellowship.org